Ypsilanti Redevelopment Opportunities

You are here

There are several sites in the greater Ann Arbor region that are a high priority for redevelopment. Because these are priority sites, there are special incentives and grants available for locating in Ypsilanti. Click on the individual links below for more information on each site. 

Willow Run Redevelopment Area, Ypsilanti Township

17 N. Washington, Downtown Ypsilanti

100 W. Michigan Avenue, Downtown Ypsilanti

101 W. Michigan Avenue, Downtown Ypsilanti

116-118 W. Michigan Avenue, Downtown Ypsilanti

​Water Street Redevelopment Area.  Additional data can also be found here.

If you are looking to relocate or expand your business in the Ypsilanti portion of the Ann Arbor region, contact Jennifer Olmstead at Ann Arbor SPARK at Jennifer@annarborusa.org. Or contact one of our partners below.

PARTNERS

SPARK East
215 W. Michigan Avenue, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Joe Licavoli, Manager of Capital Programs & Director of SPARK East
joe@annarborusa.org
734-527-9171


City of Ypsilanti
Beth Ernat, Community and Economic Development Director
One South Huron Street, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
bernat@cityofypsilanti.com
734-483-9646

Ypsilanti Township
Brenda Stumbo
Supervisor
7200 S. Huron River Drive, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
734-481-0617
bstumbo@ytown.org

Ypsilanti Downtown Development Authority
Tim Colbeck, Executive Director
One South Huron Street, Ypsilanti, MI 48197
tcolbeck@ypsilantidda.org
734-482-9762
 

Washtenaw County Community & Economic Development
Melissa Milton-Pung, Economic Development &Historic Preservation
miltonpungm@ewashtnaw.org
734-544-2954
Nathan Voght, Brownfield Redevelopment
voghtn@ewashtenaw.org
734-544-3055
 

Michigan Economic Development Corporation
Marilyn Crowley, Community Development Programs
300 N. Washington Square, Lansing, MI 48913
crowleym@michigan.org
517-803-0634

Google AdWords: