2013 SPARK Annual Meeting

You are here

Ann Arbor SPARK Annual Meeting Awards 2013In 2013, the Ann Arbor SPARK annual meeting was held at the Michigan League on the campus of the University of Michigan.  Nearly 200 business leaders from across all industries attended this event. 

At the 2013 annual meeting, the featured speaker was Russell Hancock, President and CEO of Joint Venture Silicon Valley.  Ann Arbor SPARK detailed 2012 successes and its strategic plan for the coming year. SPARK presented the first annual "Chairman Awards" for volunteer leader of the year, entrepreneurial company and project of the year. 

Bhushan Kulkarni, chairman of GDI Infotech and CEO of InfoReady Corp., received the volunteer leader of the year award for his efforts to grow the local economy. 

Faurecia, a global automotive supplier, was awarded project of the year for its new Saline facility, where the company is creating jobs and investment in the region. 

Ann Arbor SPARK 2013 Annual Meeting Compendia Bioscience, which was acquired in 2012 by biotech company Life Technologies, was awarded entrepreneurial company of the year.

Ann Arbor SPARK received accreditation as an Accredited Economic Development Organization (AEDO) from the International Economic Development Council (IEDC). The AEDO program accredits local and state economic development entities, regional public-private economic development partnerships, the economic development departments of utility companies, and nonprofit business associations.

Visit the 2013 Ann Arbor SPARK Annual Meeting Photo Album

Join local area business leaders in sponsoring the Ann Arbor SPARK Annual Meeting. To support the Ann Arbor SPARK Annual Meeting please connect with Danielle Jones - Danielle@annarborusa.org

Thank you to our 2013 Annual Meeting sponsors:

Comcast Business

Google AdWords: